HOME

SPEAKERS

PROGRAM

REGISTER

SPONSOR

PAST EVENTS

CONTACTS

SEPTEMBER 14, 2021

Virtual Conference

 7 a.m. PST  9 a.m. CST  10 a.m. EST  3 p.m. (15:00) UK  4 p.m. (16:00) CEST

Program

Focused on the North American rental industry and aerial platform, telehandler and access equipment sectors, the ALH Conference will provide invaluable information geared specifically for our markets.

 

Start times:

7 a.m. PST

9 a.m. CST

10 a.m. EST

3 p.m. (15:00) UK

4 p.m. (16:00) CEST

 

Program is based on the CST (central) time zone.

 

9 a.m. - 9:05 a.m.

Welcome: Lindsey Anderson – Editor – Access, Lift & Handlers

 

9:05 a.m. - 9:30 a.m.

KEYNOTE: A post-Covid world: From technology to old-school challenges

Ken McDougall – President – Skyjack

 

9:30 a.m. - 9:50 a.m.

Economic outlook for the North American rental and access industries

Charles Dougherty – Vice president and economist – Wells Fargo Securities

 

9:50 a.m. - 10 a.m.

Break

 

10 a.m. - 10:20 a.m.

Leveraging dynamic rental rates to drive profitability

Alise Moncure – CEO – Integrated Rental

 

10:20 a.m. - 10:40 a.m.

Key legal points for protecting workers during the ever-changing landscape of Covid-19 and flu season

Iris Halpern – Attorney/partner – Mohamebdhai LLC

 

10:40 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.

Advances in electrification

Rob Messina – Senior vice president, product development and product management – JLG

 

11:00 a.m. - 11:10 a.m.

Break

 

11:10 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.

The electrification of telehandlers and high-reach equipment with a focus on lithium power

Matthew Elvin – CEO – Snorkel

 

11:30 a.m. - 11:50 a.m.

E-commerce within the construction industry and its impacts on productivity and costs

Luke Powers – Founder and CEO – Gearflow.com

 

11:50 a.m. - 12:10 p.m.

Key insights into equipment inspection and why it’s of utmost importance

Kevin O’Shea – director of safety and training – Hydro Mobile

 

12:10 p.m. - 12:15 p.m.

Closing remarks: Lindsey Anderson – Editor – Access, Lift & Handlers

 

 

For information about the program, contact

 

Lindsey Anderson

Editor, ALH

e-mail: lindsey.anderson@khl.com

Tel: +1(312) 929 4409

 

or

 

Murray Pollok

Events director, KHL Group

e-mail: murray.pollok@khl.com

Tel: +44 1505 850043

 

Headline sponsor

Supporting sponsors

Created and organized by

Media partners

Event Partner

 7 a.m. PST  9 a.m. CST  10 a.m. EST  3 p.m. (15:00) UK  4 p.m. (16:00) CEST
 7 a.m. PST  9 a.m. CST  10 a.m. EST  3 p.m. (15:00) UK  4 p.m. (16:00) CEST